Our Team

760.436.0654 | Reception Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00AM - 2:00PM

Leadership

Alexis Berk​

William Tiep​

Dawn Grossman

Chief Executive Officer

dgrossman@templesolel.net / x261 

Jessica Meyer

RELIGIOUS SCHOOL PRINCIPAL

jmeyer@templesolel.net  / x265

Craig Parks

YOUTH & CAMP DIRECTOR​

cparks@templesolel.net / x275 

Leslie Scheck​

DIRECTOR OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

lscheck@templesolel.net / x270 

Terry Wunder

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

twunder@templesolel.net / x259 

Alexis Berk​

SENIOR RABBI​
aberk@templesolel.net / x258
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

William Tiep​

CANTOR​
btiep@templesolel.net / x258
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Lenore Bohm​

RABBI-IN-RESIDENCE​
lbohm@templesolel.net / x258
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

David M. Frank​

RABBI EMERITUS​
dfrank@templesolel.net / x258
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Alexis Berk

dummy-client.jpg

Senior Rabbi

William Tiep

dummy-client.jpg

Cantor

Lenore Bohm

dummy-client.jpg

Rabbi-in-Residence

David M. Frank

dummy-client.jpg

Rabbi Emeritus

Administration & Operations

Barrie Schwartz

Administrative Assistant

bschwartz@templesolel.net / x256

Carine Vanclooster

Enid Stechel​

OFFICE MANAGER, EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

estechel@templesolel.net  / x267

Jo Renner

ECC Office Administrative Assistant

jrenner@templesolel.net / x285

John Pothos

Campus Operations Manager

jpothos@templesolel.net / x266

Madeline Aldecoa

Administrative Assistant

maldecoa@templesolel.net / x264

Shelly Mosesman​​

Clergy and B’Nei Mitzvah Coordinator

smosesman@templesolel.net / x258

Shiri Haines​

Synagogue Director
shaines@templesolel.net / x261
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Shelly Mosesman​​

CLERGY AND B’NAI MITZVAH COORDINATOR​
smosesman@templesolel.net x 258
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Emily Arkin

Communications Associate 
earkin@templesolel.net x264
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Emily Arkin

Communications Associate 
earkin@templesolel.net x264
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Tobin Williams

AV TECH​
avtech@templesolel.net / x369
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Shiri Haines

dummy-client.jpg

Synagogue Director

Shelly Mosesman

dummy-client.jpg

Clergy and B’nai Mitzvah Coordinator

Emily Arkin

dummy-client.jpg

Communications Associate 

Tobin Williams

dummy-client.jpg

AV Tech

Clergy-of-Honor

Lenore Bohm​

RABBI-IN-RESIDENCE​

lbohm@templesolel.net / x258

David M. Frank​

RABBI EMERITUS​

dfrank@templesolel.net

Call 760.436.0654 and we'll help you find the right person!

Temple Solel Staff Culture & Commitments

Na’aseh V’nishma

וַיִּקַּח֙ סֵ֣פֶר הַבְּרִ֔ית וַיִּקְרָ֖א בְּאָזְנֵ֣י הָעָ֑ם וַיֹּ֣אמְר֔וּ כֹּ֛ל אֲשֶׁר־דִּבֶּ֥ר ה’ נַעֲשֶׂ֥ה וְנִשְׁמָֽע׃

[Exodus 24:7] 

And Moses took the book of the covenant, and read in a way that the people could hear; and they said: ‘All that the Eternal has spoken will we do, and listen.’

A Torahitic reference to an attitude, approach, and willingness to do hard – and even perplexing – things, all in.  Our Torah story recounts that when our ancient ancestors were offered the insights and wisdom of Torah, they jumped in with rigor and energy, knowing that the commitments would be significant and even burdensome. The rabbinic commentators celebrate that their attitude was one of openness, curiosity, and optimism – even in the face of the unknown, unfamiliar, or new. 

This was the beginning of our tradition. Na’aseh v’nishma is our fundamental philosophy, rooted in a courageous outlook. It is a pathway toward spiritual community, and a framework of covenantal requests and promises to ourselves, one another, and the pursuit of connection to the Eternal.

SEE IT

Source diverse perspectives 
Communicate openly, candidly, and kindly 
Ask for and offer feedback – receive it with openness, provide it with sensitivity

OWN IT

Commit deeply to team and individual objectives
Be accountable for personal behavior
Take responsibility for results
Create and maintain alignment with team and mission

SOLVE IT

Ask constantly and proactively: “What else can I/we do?”
Face challenges creatively and energetically to transcend circumstances
Question the status quo with an open mind, focus, and agility

DO IT

Communicate and report proactively, responsively, and relentlessly
Be accountable and fulfill commitments
Set goals, measure progress, make it happen

Ellen Fox​​

SCHOOL DIRECTOR​
efox@templesolel.net / x265
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Craig Parks​

YOUTH DIRECTOR​
solelyouth@yahoo.com / x275
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Alexis Libraty

RELIGIOUS SCHOOL ADMINISTRATOR ASSISTANT​​
alibraty@templesolel.net / x266
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Ellen Fox​

dummy-client.jpg

School Director

Craig Parks

dummy-client.jpg

Youth Director

Alexis Libraty

dummy-client.jpg

Religious School Administrator Assistant

Leslie Scheck​

DIRECTOR OF EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION​
lscheck@templesolel.net / x270
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Enid Stechel​

ECC OFFICE MANAGER​
estechel@templesolel.net / x267
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Mayra Lopez​

ECC OFFICE ASSISTANT​
mlopez@templesolel.net / x285
Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s

Leslie Scheck

dummy-client.jpg

Director of Early Childhood Education

Enid Stechel

dummy-client.jpg

ECC Office Manager

Mayra Lopez

dummy-client.jpg

ECC Office Assistant

Enter your password

Invalid password